1. Skip to Content
  2. Skip to Site Navigation
  3. Skip to Page Navigation
  4. Skip to Useful Links

FIL Rathbones Women's Lacrosse World Cup

Wednesday 12 July 2017 to Saturday 22 July 2017
Location: Surrey Sports Park

25 nations will compete for the title of World Lacrosse Champions. Pools of teams will be scheduled to play each other over the opening days of the event. During the knockout stages nations who performed well in the pool stages will progress to stay in the tournament during the quarter finals. All teams will play a final game to be awarded a final world position. This finishing position will be used to seed the nation for the World Cup in 2021.

The opening ceremony is on Wednesday 12th July, with host nation England taking on Wales in the opening game directly after the ceremony. Pool stages will be played until Tuesday 18th July. Knock out stages will culminate with the Final of the 2017 FIL Rathbones Women’s Lacrosse World Cup on 22nd July.

Tickets for the tournament are on sale now and selling fast!

Click here for all ticket information on the official 2017 FIL Rathbones Women's Lacrosse World Cup website.